Guru

No, this isn’t a review, though I did see the movie yesterday.

This is a general rant about falling standards. The Hindu review of Guru (I can’t find it online, you’re lucky not to read it!), to be exact. I remember a time when the Hindu didn’t carry review in the main paper. Now they do. Fair enough. But when they’re as badly written as this one, they make my stomach turn, and I have to complain!

Aishwarya Rai is ‘poetry in motion’. Yeccchhh! Something about showing enough and covering enough… cringeworthy. But trying to talk about Mani Ratnam going over to capitalism – huh? There are no words. Read it if you can find it.

Actually, don’t.

« »

2 Responses

  1. I guess B Rangan is the reviewer for Hindu.
    You can find his reviews over at http://brangan.easyjournal.com/.

    Correct me if I am wrong…

    Cheers,
    HP

  2. This one was by Ziya Us Salam. Her reviews are usually quite bad, but this took the cake!

Leave a Reply

