Feeling like Miss Universe

No, I don’t mean fainting.

I was asked today, what my message to ‘the youth’ was. Isn’t that kind of question reserved for beauty paegant contestants? And whatever else I am, I’m no longer in the 18-21 age group.

But really… what is a proper answer to a question like that? I’m not old enough, or wise enough, or even sufficiently prepped with quotations from people who are older and wiser, to answer something like that! I don’t give advice to anyone, even. My forte is listening. Listening, as in agony aunt. Never telling people what they should do!

Must admit it was fun, though!

Leave a Reply

