114257799542258505

LS’s here for a couple of days. Her GRE is, finally, done. She’s finished with what’s supposed to be a good score. Yippee!! No more sifting through University websites trying to figure out whether clinical pharmacy or pharmaceutical administration would be acceptable substitutes to pharmaceutics.

You’re right, I have no idea what those words mean!

Waves of tiredness. Would have to be the week when I promised to take classes on Sunday, wouldn’t it? What possessed me? Probably the fact that I wasn’t so tired when I agreed to do it. But now I also have to prepare the damn lectures. Slides will be expected. I know, it’s crazy – one and a half hours worth of slides? No – one and a half hour per class – two classes. Post lunch on a Sunday. They’re going to hate me, probably as much as I’m going to hate myself.

Also stupid stuff like having to schedule project presentations and evaluate papers is catching up with me. Aaaaarrrrgggghhh!!!

2 Responses

  1. Asking you to work on a Sunday? Isn’t that a violation of human rights?

    And it’s not funny anymore. Remember the ‘Rain’ posts?

  2. Actually, I don’t remember why I wrote that. Was slightly intoxicated.
    Guess I’m built too rationally to believe in continued coincidence, though.
    (I’m assuming you meant funny in the strange/coincidental context rather than the humorous).

Leave a Reply

