The Unexpected Long Weekend

Wasn’t really, though, coz I was at college. And when it takes an hour to get here and an hour to get back, that means I was at college!

Spent Friday woeking on a long overdue paper, put off finishing it till the Budget comes through. And Saturday was that lunch thingie… Sunday was one lazy day; wanted to watch Saaransh, but the road-widening is having its effect on our cable connection. Ended up reading the MockBudget proposals… have I written about that?

It’s something our Eco teacher used to do when I was studying – I thought it would be interesting to do it in Tax. Eight lobbies, all presenting their proposals for this year’s budget to the Finance Ministry. They’ve done that, now the FinMin will go over, approve or reject the proposals. PC presents his budget today, my FinMin will do it tomorrow. Let’s see what they come up with. Some of the lobbies came up with interesting proposals, some were under-prepared, but nothing really out-of-the-box. That’s something with this batch – not much out-of-the-box thinking so far. Let’s see if I can provoke some in the mid-sems…

Have been postponing FemJur coz I’ve been unable to get hold of a copy of the 1975 Stepford Wives – maybe I should give it up for now. Have a class with them today, anyway.

So much to do, so little time…

And I absolutely refuse to take it home!

2 Responses

  1. The answer is Prioritisation…. (Guess you knew it all the way, but helps when you see the writing on the wall (screen)).

    What’s FemJur?

  2. Feminist Jurisprudence – A seminar course I’m taking this sem 🙂

Leave a Reply

