Things I wanted to say yesterday but didn’t

Yeah, yesterday was busy. So here are my posts from yesterday.

***

“Can I have your number? I’d like to give you a call this evening, if that’s okay?” Coming as they did from a personable young man on a Saturday, the words should have, in all justice, had me mentally running over my wardrobe… but there is no justice in this world.

***

Why does V have this urge to be the faculty casanova? He started babbling about naris and saris when he saw me today – as if he’s never seen a woman in a sari before. I felt like bloodying his nose, really, but politely giggled and came away… And then there’s R. Just because he attended a refresher course of some kind at college while I was still studying there, he feels that everytime he sees me, he should ask me about the faculty there. I don’t keep track of them, for Christ’s sake! It’s all I can do to keep track of my batchmates! Why do men have to assume a role of some kind or the other with me? I mean, I’ve got the ‘indulgent uncle’, the ‘helpful elder brother’, the ‘flirtatious older man’… I’m getting quite sick of it!!

***

You know you’re on the shelf when…
…you take an attractive young man’s number and wonder how you can set your sister up with him!

Leave a Reply

